jump to navigation

Leaving on a Jet Plane May 16, 2009

Posted by alwaysjan in Travel.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

jet

Forget what clothes I should pack. I’m too busy trying to figure out which cables, battery chargers, and atomic reactors I need to take to keep me and my Significant Other (Mac) up and running in England. Then there’s the cell phone and the digital camera…  So much for getting away from it all! If you’re feeling a tad envious that I’m jetting off, just reread Time Zone Zombie – Asleep at 30,000 Feet. Feel better now?

Photo Credit: Leaving on a jet plane by Aky B on Flickr.

Comments»

1. lilikaofthelake - May 16, 2009

Have an amazing safe and inspiring trip lovely girl. You deserve a bit of fluff, a pint, a cuppa and some biscuits with amazing tea.
Travel is good for the soul.
Take lots of notes!!!

Like

2. Lesley - May 17, 2009

She is here, and my first quote to her was “I am keeping you”. We drank coffee in Costa at the airport, mine hot and hers on Ice!

Home now and I have just been to the Co-op to get more Ice while Jan sleeps…….10mins later I walk in to find Jan setting up her Mac (so much for sleep and jetlag) but the cables are not right!, the world may have just ended…..
So a cup of tea and a cheese scone was in the cards while we wait for the shops to open tomorrow so we can buy the correct cables….

Like

3. Catherine Sherman - May 18, 2009

I’m waiting for the new cables to be installed so you can start blogging again, though I was very happy to read Lesley’s comment!

I dreamed last night that I was flying on a trip, too, but I lost my ticket and showed up at the airport with a cardboard box that only contained my pillow. I don’t need to be Freud to figure out that I’m grounded, ha, ha! Write soon!

Like

4. janelleholden - May 18, 2009

Great news! Hope you have a wonderful trip and have less technical difficulties than I did while traveling. Cheers to you both.

Like


Leave a Reply

