jump to navigation

What’s Buggin’ Me May 21, 2009

Posted by alwaysjan in Travel.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

bug

 

 

The weather in England is fabulous, so what could be wrong? I’ve been through two, count them TWO, computer adaptors, and I’m now running on the second battery. T’was not meant to be. But, I just had to post this photo of a poster I took in the window of a shop at Southwold.

I’m half-way round the world and the first thing I thought of when I saw it was, “Bug Girl (on my blogroll) would love this!”

Lesley and I had an outrageously fun day in London. We went to the National Gallery first. Touring a gallery with Lesley is oh so educational.  She studied Botticelli’s Venus and Mars, in which Venus lounges while Mars is having a snooze, and announced, “They’ve obviously just had sex, he’s smoked a fag and is already asleep.” I think these cultural exchanges are invaluable.

When I return, I shall post about our romp through The Portrait Gallery, the Tate Modern, and resting on the crypts of some of Britain’s most historic personages. In the meantime, Lesley and I are conspiring to win the Turner Prize, and there are chickens that need tending. From across the pond.

Always, Jan

Comments»

1. Bug Girl - May 21, 2009

Ha! That does look like fun. 🙂

Like

2. janelleholden - May 25, 2009

Good luck with the computer! Sounds like you’re having a grand time. Have some fish and chips for me, will you?

Like

3. Catherine Sherman - June 15, 2009

I didn’t take any computer equipment with me on a trip to Australia, but I wish I had. Fortunately, I was able to use computers at friends’ homes or at hotels to get my internet fix.

Like


Leave a Reply

