jump to navigation

Running on Empty February 7, 2010

Posted by alwaysjan in Teaching.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

 

Getting my masters degree has seriously gotten in the way of the really important things in my life – like blogging.  For my my regular readers, I do have a lot of posts “in the works.”  There’s The Scarlet Letter – A is for Autism, The Narcissist as Nobody and the confessional tell-all,  I was a Difficult Parent.  I’ve also been working on a post on foot fetishism, which I became interested in when I saw the search engine terms people used to reach my Why is Horniness Coming from My Mom’s Feet post.  Actually, I just want an excuse to get a pedicure so I can use own feet in the preferred “fan pose” for the graphic.

I just passed the halfway point in my program.  If I can hang in there until June, I’m home free.  But in the meantime, I’m running on empty.

For all the teachers in my life, the clipart is from Discovery Education.

Comments»

1. Jessica Pasternak - February 7, 2010

Hi, Jan…

Been there, done that. You need to recharge…give yourself a break! We can wait for the blogs (sigh…) but your health and sanity are a tad more important.

Jessica,
I actually find blogging to be incredibly rewarding, so for me it actually helps me recharge. All of the posts I’ve written have made writing the endless papers easier. Except I have to keep changing “I” to “the researcher” and my Action Research Paper is devoid of humor. I don’t get to make any snide asides, so that’s killing me. Jan 🙂

Like

2. tina - February 7, 2010

I just might print out the empty head clip art and use it in class. I asked my students a question last week and NOBODY replied. I then said, “Bueller, Bueller” to which my TA laughed out loud. Alas, still no reply from the kids.Some days it is really hard to be the only person over 6 in my classroom.
I’m so proud of you pushing forward with the MA. You can do it Jan!

Tina – If you liked the empty head, there’s another where a boy is thinking, “If only I had a Brian.” Brian is crossed out and Brain is scribbled in. I’m in need of a Brian myself these days. Jan

Like

3. Catherine Sherman - February 11, 2010

I’ll be glad when you finish your master’s and get back to posting your hilarious thoughts and observations more frequently. My “brian” needs it!

Like

4. Ginger - February 14, 2010

WOW! I’m impressed that you are able to post anything, considering the work you must be doing. Don’t worry, we’ll be waiting righ here when you’re ready to come back!

Like


Leave a Reply

